Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< October

November

Friday 1st November 201920:00Prayer Group - Churches Together in Bury
Meets on the first Friday of each month. Check each date for venues.
Sunday 3rd November 2019 All Saints' Sunday
09:00Holy Communion
10:30Family Communion
in Church
15:00Service for the bereaved
ALL SOULS' Service for the bereaved, including the reading of a list of those who we love but see no longer At St.John with St.Mark's Church ALL ARE WELCOME
Monday 4th November 201917:00Evening Prayer
said at St John with St Mark
19:30Listening Prayer
150 Walmersley Road
Tuesday 5th November 201917:00Evening Prayer
said at St John with St Mark
Wednesday 6th November 201910:00Holy Communion
at St John with St Mark
17:00Evening Prayer
said at St John with St Mark
19:30Mothers' Union
in the Church Hall Holy Communion followed by soup supper
Thursday 7th November 201914:00First Thursday Prayer
in the Church Hall an oportunity for informal worship and fellowship
17:00Evening Prayer
said at St John with St Mark
19:30PCC meeting
19:30Holy Communion
at St John with St Mark
Saturday 9th November 201919:30Quiz for the Stan Parkinson Trophy
in the Church Hall Quiz £3 per person (you do not need to come as a team) with supper of homemade pie £6.50
Sunday 10th November 2019 Remembrance Sunday
09:00Holy Communion
10:30Family and Parade Service
with Act of Remembrance
Monday 11th November 201900:00Ministry Team meeting
Clergy and lay ministers meet at the vicarage, usually on the second Monday - please let them know if you have an issue
17:00Evening Prayer
said at St John with St Mark
Tuesday 12th November 201917:00Evening Prayer
said at St John with St Mark
Wednesday 13th November 201910:00Holy Communion
at St John with St Mark
17:00Evening Prayer
said at St John with St Mark
19:30Open Group
meets at St John with St Mark Church Hall
Thursday 14th November 201917:00Evening Prayer
said at St John with St Mark
19:30Holy Communion
at St John with St Mark
Sunday 17th November 201909:00Holy Communion
10:30Family Communion
in church
Monday 18th November 201917:00Evening Prayer
said at St John with St Mark
Tuesday 19th November 201917:00Evening Prayer
said at St John with St Mark
19:30Churches Together in Bury
Wednesday 20th November 201910:00Holy Communion
at St John with St Mark
17:00Evening Prayer
said at St John with St Mark
19:30Mothers' Union
in the church hall Listen, observe, act - in our community
Thursday 21st November 201912:00Light Lunch
In the Hall, School Lane
No charge, just give what you wish
17:00Evening Prayer
said at St John with St Mark
19:30Holy Communion
at St John with St Mark
Sunday 24th November 2019 Christ the King
09:00Holy Communion
10:30Morning Prayer
19:00Sunday@Seven
in the Hall at Christ Church or St John with St Mark (check page for this month's venue)
coffee, cake, fellowship, songs, readings, prayer and reflection
Monday 25th November 201917:00Evening Prayer
said at St John with St Mark
19:30Advent for Everyone - study
at 150 Walmersley Road over 4 weekly sessions
Tuesday 26th November 201914:00Festive Afternoon Tea
in the Hall, School Lane Tickets £5
17:00Evening Prayer
said at St John with St Mark
19:30Christian Muslim Forum - Auschwitz-Birkenau in Poland
United Reformed Church, Parsons Lane
Wednesday 27th November 201910:00Holy Communion
at St John with St Mark
17:00Evening Prayer
said at St John with St Mark
Thursday 28th November 201914:00Holy Communion at Burrswood House
A short service with hymns, to which residents, staff and visitors are welcome - so please join us.
14:00Advent for Everyone - study
in the Hall, School Lane over 4 weekly sessions
17:00Evening Prayer
said at St John with St Mark
19:30Holy Communion
at St John with St Mark
<< October