Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Christ Church Walmersley Bury
January 2020

Wednesday 1st January 2020 New Years Day
10:00Holy Communionat St John with St Mark
17:00Evening Prayersaid at St John with St Mark
Thursday 2nd January 2020 14:00First Thursday Prayerin the Church Hall an oportunity for informal worship and fellowship
17:00Evening Prayersaid at St John with St Mark
19:30Holy Communionat St John with St Mark
Friday 3rd January 2020 20:00Prayer Group - Churches Together in Bury Meets on the first Friday of each month. Check each date for venues.
Sunday 5th January 2020 09:00Holy Communion
10:30Family Communionin Church
Monday 6th January 2020 17:00Evening Prayersaid at St John with St Mark
19:30Listening Prayer150 Walmersley Road
19:30PCC
Tuesday 7th January 2020 17:00Evening Prayersaid at St John with St Mark
Wednesday 8th January 2020 10:00Holy Communionat St John with St Mark
17:00Evening Prayersaid at St John with St Mark
19:30Open Group meets at St John with St Mark Church Hall
19:30Deanery Consultation regarding new deanery configurationThe diocese is consulting about plans to reorganise 20 deaneries into 7. This is an opportunity to hear from and ask questions of Helen Platt, our COO and a senior clergy person. The meeting is open to everyone. At All Saints' Church, Brandlesholme
Thursday 9th January 2020 17:00Evening Prayersaid at St John with St Mark
19:30Holy Communionat St John with St Mark
Sunday 12th January 2020 09:00Holy Communion
10:30Family and Parade Service
Monday 13th January 2020 00:00Ministry Team meetingClergy and lay ministers meet at the vicarage, usually on the second Monday - please let them know if you have an issue
17:00Evening Prayersaid at St John with St Mark
Tuesday 14th January 2020 17:00Evening Prayersaid at St John with St Mark
Wednesday 15th January 2020 10:00Holy Communionat St John with St Mark
17:00Evening Prayersaid at St John with St Mark
19:30Mothers' Union - Holy Communion and Festive Catch upin the church hall
Thursday 16th January 2020 12:00Light LunchIn the Hall, School Lane
No charge, just give what you wish
17:00Evening Prayersaid at St John with St Mark
19:30NO Holy Communionat St John with St Mark
Sunday 19th January 2020 09:00Holy Communion
10:30Family Communionin church
14:30Celebration of ALM Ministryin Manchester Cathedral to mark 10 years ministry of Authorised Lay Mnisters. The sermon will be by one of oiur own ALMs, Ian Banks. We are blessed by the ministry of Nigel Silvester and Ian Banks
Monday 20th January 2020 17:00Evening Prayersaid at St John with St Mark
Tuesday 21st January 2020 17:00Evening Prayersaid at St John with St Mark
Wednesday 22nd January 2020 10:00Holy Communionat St John with St Mark
17:00Evening Prayersaid at St John with St Mark
19:30Deanery Synodat St John with St Mark's All meetings are open so everyone is most welcome
Thursday 23rd January 2020 17:00Evening Prayersaid at St John with St Mark
19:30Holy Communionat St John with St Mark
Sunday 26th January 2020 09:00Holy Communion
10:30Cafe Churchin the Hall, School Lane
19:00Sunday@Sevenin the Hall at Christ Church (check page for this month's venue)
coffee, cake, fellowship, songs, readings, prayer and reflection
Monday 27th January 2020 17:00Evening Prayersaid at St John with St Mark
Tuesday 28th January 2020 17:00Evening Prayersaid at St John with St Mark
Wednesday 29th January 2020 10:00Holy Communionat St John with St Mark
17:00Evening Prayersaid at St John with St Mark
Thursday 30th January 2020 14:00Holy Communion at Burrswood HouseA short service with hymns, to which residents, staff and visitors are welcome - so please join us.
17:00Evening Prayersaid at St John with St Mark
19:30Holy Communionat St John with St Mark